Grading System - Undergraduate

The grading system for undergraduate has two basic grading schemes - the numerical and the letter grade, the GPA is calculated on a scale of 4.0 following base-15 grade equivalent and 75 as passing mark. Below is how the new grading scale works, going from the numerical grade to the letter grade to the 4.0 scale and description. and followed by the breakdown of the total grade.

Scale 1 Grade Scale 2 Grade Description
96-100 A 4.0 High Distinction
90-95 B+ 3.5 Distinction
85-89 B- 3.0 Very Good
80-84 C+ 2.5 Good
75-79 C- 2.0 Average
< 75 F 1.0 Fail